Wine tourism

We have renowned wine growers for fantastic and unforgettable tastings of

Valais wines.

Here you will find an endless variety of quality wines produced with love for experienced winemakers.

  • Splitting

  • Johannisberg

  • Little Arvine

  • Malvasia

  • Red humagne

  • Diolinoir

  • Syrah

00_fandant_edited.png
00_Johannisberg_edited.png
00_Petite%20Arvine_edited.png
00_Malvoisie_edited.png
00_Humagne%20rouge_edited.png
00_Diolinoir.png
00_Syrah_edited.png

The Valaisans have been cultivating vines since the Iron Age. Valais wine-making know-how is nonetheless constantly evolving to meet consumers' quality expectations. In this quest for quality, the Valais brand certifies an ambitious vitivinicultural approach turned towards the future and based on organic viticulture and production that is more respectful of people and heritage. It also guarantees that the entire process "from the vine to the bottle" takes place in Valais.
The native Valais grape varieties are Amigne, Arvine, Cornalin, Humagne and Rèze. The so-called traditional grape varieties are Chardonnay, Humagne rouge, Marsanne, Pinot Gris, Savagnin Blanc, Sylvaner and Syrah. They are present in many wine-growing regions of the world, but nevertheless acquire in Valais a particular and attractive identity.
Valais is distinguished by a formidable range of soils, exposures, climates, in a word, terroirs. It is therefore not surprising that a multitude of grape varieties enjoy ideal conditions for their development.

Here are some explanations so that you can direct your choices and choose your visits. And why not build up a classic Valais cellar, or enrich your carnotzet, for your happiness and that of your guests?

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

White wines:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The “Païen”: When we speak of Païen (Heida in Haut-Valais) it is the Valais name given to the white wine made from the Savagnin grape variety, also called Traminer. One of the mutations of this grape variety is also at the origin of Gewurztraminer. Initially located on the slopes of Visperterminen, up to an altitude of more than 1,100 m (among the highest vines in Europe), Savagnin Blanc is currently making strong progress in Valais Romand.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The “Rèze” is an alpine grape par excellence. Today it has become an exclusive rarity in Valais.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“Lafnetscha” is an old grape variety from Haut-Valais, producing complex wines suitable for aging. Its name comes from the dialect form of "laff es nicht schon", meaning: "Do not drink it too early", referring to its aptitude for aging.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“Malvoisie” (pinot gris): In Valais, this magnificent wine is almost always harvested overripe.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The “Wine of the glaciers” is as legendary as it is rare. Born from the transhumance of the peasants of the Val d'Anniviers, this beverage has survived the contemporary development of viticulture and is an exceptional witness to the past. The Glacier Wine ages in larch barrels in the cool cellars of the villages of the Val d'Anniviers. It is during the decanting operation that the making of old wine continues. The Glacier Wine of the Bourgeoisie de Grimentz is the best illustration of this. Each year, in May-June, the Glacier barrels are completed, taking seniority into account. Using a very simple siphon system, the oldest barrel is first completed. For example, that of 1886, with the barrel which comes second in the age scale, that of 1888 and so on. This process makes the Glacier a blend of vintages and it is not uncommon to find Vin du Glacier more than a century old.


"Johannisberg": Sylvaner is the second most common white grape variety in Valais. The name comes from the small village of Johannisberg in the Rheingau.

The “Fendant” of Valais: This Chasselas gives a subtle and complex wine. It is also said that it is a typically Swiss grape variety adapted to a multitude of soils and climates of each terroir. The Fendant is an aperitif wine par excellence.

The “Petite Arvine” is the great white wine from Valais with international reputation. Delicate, sensitive to winds, it matures only late and therefore requires the best exposure, preferably not too arid.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Amigne": At the beginning of the 20th century, this grape variety was only found in rare plots and above all on the hillside of Vétroz, its favorite place. A late grape variety, Amigne, caressed by the late-season sun, produces a sumptuous, very rich, syrupy wine with an almost oriental aromatic profile. Its loose and well-ventilated cluster allows it to stay on its feet for a long time.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Humagne Blanc": Very cultivated until the 19th century, it almost disappeared at the beginning of the 20th century, to gradually regain ground. Sensitive, it requires good care and limited yields. If, moreover, it is planted on a beautiful hillside, it can be at the origin of an astonishing wine, very pure, fresh, long, all in elegance and in subtlety, with notes of linden blossom. It was called "wine for women in childbirth" around 1815 because of its high iron content. Adorned with an aromatic profile resembling that of young Fendant, Humagne develops an unexpected dimension with age. To discover absolutely!

You will also discover with pleasure, the Hermitage (Marsanne), Chardonnay, Muscat, Pinot Blanc.


Red wines:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Gamaret": Early, fertile, it resists disease well. Initially designed to give color to blended wines, Gamaret is also excellent on its own.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Diolinoir": Of medium vigor, well resistant to diseases, it is ripe at the same times as most Pinot or Gamay. Swiss grape variety created in 1970, Diolinoir is the result of crossing the Rouge de Diolly (Robin Noir experimentally introduced in Valais in the 1920s) and Pinot Noir.


“Syrah”: Constitutive of the famous Côte Rôtie and Hermitage appellations, Syrah naturally found, going up the Rhône, a second adopted land. Introduced in 1926, it is now in the limelight. Indeed, in the opinion of the most famous critics, headed by the European Grand Jury, it currently competes with the greatest international cuvées (both northern Côtes du Rhône, Australia and California).
In Valais, Syrah gives a wine with a purple color, set with racy tannins. It expresses magnificent notes of spices, black pepper and forest berries. Powerful and noble, it has an aging potential of five to ten years in the best vintages.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“Pinot Noir” is the most common grape variety in Valais.
It was introduced in the middle of the 19th century by the Council of State, with the aim of boosting Valais viticulture, then in a period of transition. Well thought out, this action resulted in a spectacular increase in the area planted. It must be said that Pinot Noir, an early grape variety, tolerating drought and cold without other, could only succeed in Valais. It gives birth to wines of very varied expressions, witnesses of the great diversity of the terroirs. Pinot Noir is particularly remarkable on the very active limestones of the Salquenen and Sierre region, as well as on the left bank where it benefits from a slightly longer maturation cycle, ideal for the complexity and freshness of its aromas. .
Developed alongside Gamay in the development of Dôle, it gives it structure, nobility and elegance. Thanks to ambitious vinifications, in oak barrels, particularly successful if the yields are controlled, Pinot Noir has also been at the origin of magnificent vintages for a few years.
It is then one of the best red wines of Valais, endowed, in great vintages, with a good aging potential (five to eight years).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“Cabernet Sauvignon” is one of the most widely planted grape varieties in the world. Of late maturity, he found in Valais soils and a climate to his liking. It is a colorful, very full-bodied, tannic wine that evokes black berries, tobacco, exotic woods. Long aging in oak barrels makes it harmonious and expressive.
What a pleasure to discover it, most of the time in assembly, in dense, powerful and civilized wines!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Merlot" is one of the medium late varieties. It is cultivated in almost all the major wine-growing countries, has also developed in Valais.
It likes not very arid parcels and finds its ideal conditions on clay soils, often located at the beginning of the slope.
Charming when vinified alone, Merlot brings incomparable flesh and smoothness to the blends.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Humagne Rouge": From a centuries-old cross in the Aosta Valley between Cornalin and an unknown grape variety, Humagne Rouge arrived in Valais via the Grand Saint-Bernard pass. Although its appearance is relatively recent (end of the 19th century), Humagne Rouge is, after Cornalin, the second great red wine with a strong Valais identity.
Vigorous and of late maturity, it produces cuvées with a strong character. The latter seduce with a rustic aromatic profile (wild fruits, undergrowth, bark, violet) and a supple palate on the attack, then tightened on the finish.
A true amateur wine, to drink young, on the fruit. After three to five years in the cellar, it goes perfectly with game.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The “Gamay”: Its strong reputation in Bas-Valais (Fully-Martigny) is not unrelated to the presence of granite rocks, like the soils of the Beaujolais Grands Crus. A variety of early maturity and medium vigor, it is the basis for wines with a purplish color, very aromatic and lively, with notes of red fruits and spices, fresh and delicious.
Vinified alone, it is the sapid and joyful wine par excellence. In assembly with Pinot Noir, it constitutes the Dôle of which it ensures the freshness, the delicacy and the intensity of the fruit.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The "Cornalin": Late maturing, capricious, difficult to work with, the Cornalin was almost abandoned in the middle of the 20th century. Fortunately, the patience and perseverance of a few visionary winegrowers allow us to taste it even today! With a fantastic dark cherry color with purple reflections, Cornalin has an extraordinary fruity force, an insolent youth, a body that is both slender and vinous, invigorating and very fresh.
It is undoubtedly the greatest red wine from Valais, with its spicy notes of cloves and fruity notes of black cherry. Delicious young, on the fruit, it develops for a few years: its calm ardor, it then takes on a remarkable patina of finesse and nobility and becomes the ideal companion for any full-bodied meat, such as game.


Rosé wines:


With its warm and sunny climate, Valais is naturally favorable for the production of rosé wines.
It is in the heart of summer that one will make the most of one of the two specialties served very fresh, on a shaded terrace, which are l'OEil-de-Perdrix and Dôle Blanche.


The “OEil-de-Perdrix”, made exclusively from Pinot Noir, has a color that ranges from lightly golden to clearly salmon-colored. The color of this “real” wine (in the sense that it is not the secondary product of the vinification of a red, but a wine in its own right) depends in fact on the duration of the maceration of the grape skins in the must. before fermentation. Racy, velvety, it is often carried, in the mouth, by a beautiful liveliness and can be drunk as an aperitif or with a summer meal (cold dishes, mixed salads, country buffet)
As for the “Dôle Blanche”, it comes from the same grapes as the Dôle, but pressed in white, that is to say without skin maceration. Very pale in color, it has a fruity, ample, vinous palate, with a sometimes slightly tender finish. It represents, so to speak, the link between the charm and freshness of a white wine and the foundation of a red wine. It is therefore ideal as an aperitif, with tapas, Asian cuisine or spicy dishes (even spicy).


Sweet wines:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Few of the wine regions allow the production of great sweet wines. Valais is part of the big leagues.
Thanks to its exceptional climate, its dry, sunny, hot during the day and cool at night, its morning dews, its various winds including, of course, the inevitable foehn, the Valais allows the grapes an ideal autumnal dryness. This phenomenon is readily accompanied by the development of noble rot (the famous botrytis), a true fairy which generates aromas of indescribable finesse.
The best vines are found on the steepest slopes: perfectly ventilated, they further accentuate the climatic effects and allow the production of world-class sweet wines.
Created in 1996, the Noble ConfidenCiel Grain Charter is closely linked to the success of Valais sweet wines. This association brings together around thirty producers wishing to perpetuate the tradition of the great over-ripened stumps. They undertake to respect a binding regulation based on

the following main points:
- Use traditional Valais grape varieties planted in the best areas and from vines over 15 years old: Petite Arvine, Ermitage, Johannisberg, Amigne, Païen and Malvoisie.
- Achieve a high level of natural sugar in the musts (minimum 130 degrees Oechslé), without enrichment.
- Aging the wines for at least 12 months in wood (oak barrels or tuns).
- Awarding the Grain Noble ConfidenCiel label at the end of an internal tasting which only selects wines with potential considered interesting.


The assemblies:

"Dôle Valaisanne": The essential Dôle Valaisanne is a subtle blend of the two red grape varieties most present in Valais: Pinot Noir and Gamay. It takes on a multitude of expressions depending on the terroirs and producers: always a discovery!

  • Domaine "Le Luissalet" à Bex


    Prix sur demande

Tourisme viticole

Nous avons des viticulteurs de renoms pour des dégustations fantastiques et inoubliables de

vins Valaisans.

Vous y trouverez une variété innombrable de vins de qualité produits avec amour pour des viticulteurs expérimentés.

  • Fendant

  • Johannisberg

  • Petite Arvine

  • Malvoisie

  • Humagne rouge

  • Diolinoir

  • Syrah

00_Malvoisie_edited.png

Les Valaisans cultivent la vigne depuis l’Age du Fer. Le savoir-faire viticole valaisan évolue néanmoins sans cesse pour répondre aux attentes de qualité des consommateurs. Dans cette recherche de qualité, la marque Valais certifie une démarche vitivinicole ambitieuse tournée vers l'avenir et basée sur une viticulture biologique et une production plus respectueuse de l’humain et du patrimoine. Elle garantit également que l’ensemble du processus « de la vigne à la bouteille » se fait en Valais.
Les cépages autochtones valaisans sont l’Amigne, l’Arvine, le Cornalin, l’Humagne et la Rèze. Les cépages dits traditionnels sont le Chardonnay, l’Humagne rouge, la Marsanne, le Pinot Gris, le Savagnin Blanc, le Sylvaner et la Syrah. Ils sont présents dans de nombreuses régions viticoles du monde, mais acquièrent cependant en Valais une identité particulière et attrayante.
Le Valais se distingue par une formidable palette de sols, d’expositions, de climats, en un mot, de terroirs. Il n’est donc pas étonnant qu’une multitude de cépages jouissent de conditions idéales à leur épanouissement.

En voici quelques explications afin que vous puissiez diriger vos choix et choisir vos visites. Et pourquoi pas vous constituer une cave valaisanne d’anthologie, ou enrichir votre carnotzet, pour votre bonheur et celui de vos invités ?

Les vins blancs:

Le « Païen » : Quand on parle de Païen (Heida dans le Haut-Valais) il s’agit du nom valaisan donné au vin blanc issu du cépage Savagnin, également nommée Traminer. Une des mutations de ce cépage est par ailleurs à l’origine du Gewurztraminer. Initialement situé sur les coteaux de Visperterminen, jusqu’à plus de 1100 m d’altitude (parmi les plus hautes vignes d’Europe), le Savagnin Blanc est actuellement en forte progression dans le Valais romand.

La « Rèze » est un cépage alpin par excellence. Elle est devenu aujourd’hui une rareté exclusive du Valais.

La « Lafnetscha » est un vieux cépage du Haut-Valais donnant des vins complexes et aptes au vieillissement. Son nom viendrait de la forme dialectale de « laff es nicht schon », signifiant : « Ne le boit pas trop tôt », se référant à son aptitude au vieillissement.

La « Malvoisie » (pinot gris) : En Valais, ce magnifique vin est presque toujours récolté en surmaturé.

Le « Vin des glaciers » est aussi mythique que rare. Né de la transhumance des paysans du Val d’Anniviers, ce breuvage a survécu au développement contemporain de la viticulture et constitue un témoin exceptionnel du passé. Le Vin du Glacier vieillit en fût de mélèze dans les caves fraîches des villages du Val d’Anniviers. C’est au cours de l’opération de transvasage que se perpétue la fabrication du vin vieux. Le Vin du Glacier de la Bourgeoisie de Grimentz en est la plus belle illustration. Chaque année, au mois de mai-juin, on complète les tonneaux de Glacier en tenant compte de l’ancienneté. Par un système très simple de siphon, on complète tout d’abord le tonneau le plus ancien. Par exemple, celui de 1886, avec le tonneau qui vient en deuxième dans l’échelle des âges, celui de 1888 et ainsi de suite. Ce processus fait du Glacier un assemblage de millésimes et il n’est pas rare de trouver du Vin du Glacier plus que centenaire.


Le « Johannisberg » :  Le Sylvaner est le deuxième cépage blanc le plus présent en terres valaisannes. Le nom vient du petit village de Johannisberg dans le Rheingau.

Le « Fendant » du Valais : Ce Chasselas donne un vin subtil et complexe. Il est d’ailleurs dit que c’est un cépage typiquement Suisse adapté à une multitude de sols et de climats de chaque terroir. Le Fendant est un vin d’apéritif par excellence.

La « Petite Arvine » est le grand vin blanc valaisan de réputation internationale. Délicate, sensible aux vents, elle ne mûrit que tardivement et requiert donc les meilleures expositions, de préférence pas trop arides.

L’ « Amigne » : Au début du XXe siècle, on ne trouvait ce cépage que dans de rares parchets et avant tout sur le coteau de Vétroz, son lieu de prédilection. Cépage tardif, l’Amigne caressée par le soleil des arrière-saisons produit un liquoreux somptueux, très riche, au profil aromatique presque oriental. Sa grappe lâche et bien aérée permet de rester longtemps sur pieds.

L’ « Humagne Blanc » :Très cultivé jusqu’au XIXe siècle, il a failli disparaître au début du XXe, pour regagner petit à petit du terrain. Sensible, il nécessite de bons soins et des rendements limités. Si, de plus, il est planté sur un beau coteau, il peut être à l’origine d’un vin étonnant, très pur, frais, long, tout en élégance et en subtilité, avec des notes de tilleul en fleurs. Il fut appelé « vin des accouchées » vers 1815 par sa forte teneur en fer. Paré d’un profil aromatique ressemblant à celui du Fendant jeune, l’Humagne développe une dimension insoupçonnée avec l’âge. A découvrir absolument !

Vous découvrirez aussi avec plaisir, l’Ermitage (Marsanne), le Chardonnay, le Muscat, le Pinot Blanc.

 


Les vins rouges:

Le « Gamaret » : Précoce, fertile, il résiste bien aux maladies. Initialement conçu pour donner de la couleur aux vins d’assemblage, le Gamaret s’avère aussi excellent seul.

Le « Diolinoir » : De vigueur moyenne, bien résistant aux maladies, il est mûr aux mêmes périodes que la plupart des Pinot ou Gamay. Cépage helvétique créé en 1970, le Diolinoir est le résultat du croisement entre le Rouge de Diolly (Robin Noir introduit expérimentalement en Valais dans les années 1920) et le Pinot Noir.


La « Syrah » : Constitutive des fameuses appellations Côte Rôtie et Hermitage, la Syrah a trouvé tout naturellement, en remontant le Rhône, une seconde terre d’adoption. Introduite en 1926, elle se trouve désormais sous les feux de la rampe. En effet, de l’avis des plus fameux critiques, avec à leur tête le Grand Jury Européen, elle rivalise actuellement avec les plus grandes cuvées internationales (tant des Côtes du Rhône septentrionales que d’Australie ou de Californie).
En Valais, la Syrah donne un vin à la robe pourpre, serti de tannins racés. Elle exprime de magnifiques notes d’épices, de poivre noir et de baies des bois. Puissante et noble, elle possède un potentiel de vieillissement de cinq à dix ans dans les meilleurs millésimes.

Le « Pinot Noir » est le cépage le plus présent en Valais.
Il a été introduit au milieu du XIXe siècle par le Conseil d’Etat, dans le but de dynamiser la viticulture valaisanne, alors dans une période de transition. Mûrement réfléchie, cette action a engendré une spectaculaire progression de la surface plantée. Il faut dire que le Pinot Noir, cépage précoce, supportant sans autre sécheresse et froid, ne pouvait que réussir en Valais. Il donne naissance à des vins d’expressions très variées, témoins de la grande diversité des terroirs. Le Pinot Noir est notamment remarquable sur les calcaires très actifs de la région de Salquenen et de Sierre, ainsi qu’en rive gauche où il profite d’un cycle de maturation un peu plus long, idéal pour la complexité et la fraîcheur de ses arômes.
Dévolu aux côtés du Gamay à l’élaboration de la Dôle, il lui apporte structure, noblesse et élégance. Grâce à des vinifications ambitieuses, en fût de chêne, particulièrement réussies si les rendements sont maîtrisés, le Pinot Noir est depuis quelques années également à l’origine de magnifiques cuvées.
Il est alors l’un des meilleurs vins rouges du Valais, doté, dans les grands millésimes, d’un bon potentiel de garde (cinq à huit ans).

Le « Cabernet Sauvignon » est à compter parmi les cépages les plus plantés au monde. De maturité tardive, il a trouvé en Valais des sols et un climat à sa convenance. C’est un vin coloré, très corsé, tannique qui évoque les baies noires, le tabac, les bois exotiques. Un long élevage en fût de chêne le rend harmonieux et expressif.
Quel plaisir de le découvrir, la plupart du temps en assemblage, dans des vins denses, puissants et civilisés!

Le « Merlot » Fait partie des cépages moyennement tardifs. Il est cultivé dans quasi tous les grands pays viticoles, s’est également développé en Valais.
Il aime les parchets peu arides et trouve ses conditions idéales sur des sols argileux, souvent situés en début de coteau.
Charmeur lorsqu’il est vinifié seul, le Merlot apporte une chair et une suavité incomparables aux assemblages.

L’ « Humagne Rouge » : Issue d’un croisement séculaire dans le Val d’Aoste entre le Cornalin et un cépage inconnu, l’Humagne Rouge est arrivée en Valais par le col du Grand Saint-Bernard. Bien que son apparition soit relativement récente (fin du XIXe siècle), l’Humagne Rouge est, après le Cornalin, le second grand vin rouge à forte identité valaisanne.
Vigoureuse et de maturité tardive, elle produit des cuvées au caractère bien trempé. Ces dernières séduisent par un profil aromatique agreste (fruits sauvages, sous-bois, écorce, violette) et une bouche souple en attaque, puis ressérée en finale.
Un vrai vin d’amateur, à boire jeune, sur le fruit. Après trois à cinq ans en cave, il s’accorde parfaitement avec le gibier.

Le « Gamay » : Sa forte réputation dans le Bas-Valais (Fully-Martigny) n’est pas étrangère à la présence de roches granitiques, à l’instar des sols des grands crus du Beaujolais. Cépage de maturité précoce et de vigueur moyenne, il est à la base de vins à la robe violacée, très aromatiques et fringants, avec des notes de fruits rouges et d’épices, frais et gourmands.
Vinifié seul, c’est le vin sapide et joyeux par excellence. En assemblage avec le Pinot Noir, il constitue la Dôle dont il assure la fraîcheur, la friandise et l’intensité du fruit.

Le « Cornalin » : De maturité tardive, capricieux, difficile à travailler, le Cornalin a failli être abandonné au milieu du XXe siècle. Heureusement, la patience et la persévérance de quelques vignerons visionnaires nous permettent de le déguster aujourd’hui encore! Doté d’une fantastique robe cerise foncé aux reflets violets, le Cornalin possède une force fruitée hors norme, une jeunesse insolente, un corps à la fois élancé et vineux, tonique et très frais.
Il est sans conteste le plus grand vin rouge valaisan, avec ses notes épicées de girofle et celles fruitées de cerise noire. Délicieux jeune, sur le fruit, il se développe pendant quelques années : sa fougue assagie, il prend alors une patine remarquable de finesse et de noblesse et devient le compagnon idéal de toute viande corsée, tel le gibier.


Les vins rosés :


Avec son climat chaud et ensoleillé, le Valais est naturellement propice à la production de vins rosés.
C’est au coeur de l’été que l’on profitera au mieux, sur une terrasse ombragée, de l’une des deux spécialités servies bien fraîches que sont l’OEil-de-Perdrix et la Dôle Blanche.


L’« OEil-de-Perdrix » issu exclusivement de Pinot Noir, arbore une teinte qui va du légèrement doré au franchement saumoné. La couleur de ce « vrai » vin (au sens où il n’est pas le produit secondaire de la vinification d’un rouge, mais un vin à part entière) dépend en fait de la durée de macération des pellicules de raisin dans le moût avant fermentation. Racé, velouté, il est souvent porté, en bouche, par une belle vivacité et pourra se boire en apéritif ou sur un repas estival (plats froids, salades composées, buffet campagnard)
Quant à la « Dôle Blanche », elle est issue des mêmes raisins que la Dôle, mais pressés en blanc, c’est-à-dire sans macération pelliculaire. Très pâle de robe, elle possède une bouche fruitée, ample, vineuse, avec une finale parfois légèrement tendre. Elle représente pour ainsi dire le trait d’union entre le charme et la fraîcheur d’un vin blanc et l’assise d’un vin rouge. Aussi est-elle idéale en apéritif, sur des tapas, de la cuisine asiatique ou des mets relevés (voire même pimentés).


Les vins liquoreux :

Rares sont les régions viticoles qui permettent l’élaboration de grands vins liquoreux. Le Valais fait partie de la cour des grands.
Grâce à son climat exceptionnel, ses arrière-saisons sèches, ensoleillées, chaudes le jour et fraîches la nuit, ses rosées matinales, ses divers vents dont, bien sûr, l’incontournable foehn, le Valais permet au raisin un dessèchement automnal idéal. Ce phénomène est volontiers accompagné du développement de pourriture noble (le fameux botrytis), véritable fée qui  engendre des arômes d’une indicible finesse. 
Les meilleures vignes se trouvent sur les coteaux les plus pentus : parfaitement ventilés, ces derniers accentuent encore les effets climatiques et permettent l’élaboration de vins liquoreux de niveau mondial.
Créée en 1996, la Charte Grain Noble ConfidenCiel est étroitement liée au succès des vins liquoreux valaisans. Cette association regroupe une trentaine de producteurs désireux de perpétuer la tradition des grands surmaturés sur souche. Ceux-ci s’engagent à respecter un règlement contraignant reposant sur

 

les principaux points suivants :
– Utiliser les cépages traditionnels valaisans plantés sur les meilleures zones et issus de vignes de plus de 15 ans : Petite Arvine, Ermitage, Johannisberg, Amigne, Païen et Malvoisie.
– Atteindre un important niveau de sucre naturel dans les moûts (minimum 130 degrés Oechslé), sans enrichissement.
– Elever les vins au minimum 12 mois sous bois (fûts de chêne ou foudres).
– Décerner le label Grain Noble ConfidenCiel à l’issue d’une dégustation interne qui ne retient que les vins au potentiel jugé intéressant.


Les assemblages :

La « Dôle Valaisanne » : L’incontournable Dôle valaisanne est un subtil assemblage des deux cépages rouges les plus présents en Valais : le Pinot Noir et le Gamay. Il prend une multitude d’expressions au gré des terroirs et des producteurs : toujours une découverte !
 

  • Domaine "Le Luissalet" à Bex

    250,00 à 500,00 CHF